View Single Post
Old 09-27-2012, 06:43 PM
SephClone89 SephClone89 is offline
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kane County, IL
Posts: 6,240

Originally Posted by RKMeibalane View Post
There hasn't been a Triple Crown winner in 45 years. If Cabrera pulls it off, he deserves the MVP. People have won the award for less. Andre Dawson won it despite playing on a last place team.
Just because it hasn't happened since '67 doesn't mean that the next guy to do it MUST BE the MVP. He's not playing in a vacuum. There's a guy named Mike Trout who's been doing some pretty amazing things too.
Reply With Quote