View Single Post
Old 01-09-2013, 01:27 PM
WhiteSox5187 WhiteSox5187 is offline
Winner 2016 WSI Preseason Prediction Contest
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southside
Posts: 15,694

Originally Posted by doublem23 View Post
Full list available at the BBWAA's website:

Biggio, Morris, Bagwell, Piazza, Raines, Smith, Schilling, Clemens, Bonds, Martinez, Trammell, Larry Walker, McGriff, McGwire, Mattingly, Sosa, and Palmeiro will all appear on the 2014 Ballot.

Dale Murphy has reached his 15-year-limit.

Bernie Williams, Ken Lofton, Sandy Alomar, Jr., Julio Franco, David Wells, Steve Finley, Shawn Green, Aaron Sele, Jeff Cirillo, Royce Clayton, Jeff Conine, Roberto Hernandez, Ryan Klesko, Jose Mesa, Reggie Sanders, Mike Stanton, Todd Walker, Rondell White, and Woody Williams all failed to recieve 5% of the vote and are gone, too.
Next year's ballot has locks like Glavine, Maddux, and (hopefully!) Frank Thomas on it. It will be really interesting to see what impact that has on guys like Raines, Smith and Morris and if guys are punishing Bonds and Clemens for one year or forever.

Go Sox!!!
Reply With Quote