View Single Post
  #36  
Old 10-06-2012, 10:40 PM
palehozenychicty palehozenychicty is offline
WSI High Priest
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian26 View Post

Bingo (I'm assuming you're talking about the call at first). The Braves wouldn't even have been in that position if Chipper didn't make that error earlier. Then, in his last at bat after a standing ovation by the crowd, he did not hustle at all down the line and was given a GIFT call by the first base umpire.
Exactly. The Bravos did themselves no favors.
__________________
Reply With Quote