View Single Post
  #33  
Old 10-06-2012, 03:21 PM
Brian26's Avatar
Brian26 Brian26 is offline
WSI Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 29,505
Blog Entries: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendu View Post
At least Chipper got a make-up call in his final at-bat.
Bingo (I'm assuming you're talking about the call at first). The Braves wouldn't even have been in that position if Chipper didn't make that error earlier. Then, in his last at bat after a standing ovation by the crowd, he did not hustle at all down the line and was given a GIFT call by the first base umpire.
Reply With Quote