View Single Post
Old 09-22-2008, 09:44 AM
oeo oeo is offline
WSI Prelate
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 16,890

Originally Posted by WhiteSox5187 View Post
Maybe my mind is a bit hazy but what perrenial All Stars came up through our system in the 1990s? Frank was up here by 1990, Ventura in '88, Black Jack in '87. The only guys I can think of who have come up through our system that have even made the All Star team since 1991 are: Durham, Baldwin (not sure if he made an All Star team or not), Maggs, Buerhle, Garland, Crede and Rowand. Out of that group I think only Magglio and Buerhle have made the team more than once, though I don't think I'd call either a perennial All Star.
What's your definition of perennial then? I'm mostly referring to Buehrle (3x), Maggs (6x), and Carlos Lee (3x).
Reply With Quote