PDA

View Full Version : Zambrano cramps

twentywontowin
04-01-2008, 10:55 AM
Seriously, can't this guy drink some water or Gatorade? Hook him to an IV before the game?

Could it be some underlying condition? No guy should be cramping up this much. And if I'm a coach, I'm making sure my ace is going to be hydrated.

Hilarious and ridiculous.

turners56
04-01-2008, 10:56 AM
Lou Pinella doesn't need to tell his pitchers to drink water, he's too good for that.

PatK
04-01-2008, 11:02 AM
I was told during the broadcast that they blamed the cramps on Carlos playing too much guitar hero.

Somebody should buy him Rock Band, that way all his teammates could join in.

SOXPHILE
04-01-2008, 11:14 AM
Yesterday, as soon as I saw the ticker on MLB gameday that said Zambrano had left the game due to an "arm injury", I knew the story was going to be cramps again. On a cool, rainy day. Sure enough, when I got home and saw the news, I wasn't disappointed. I have never seen a pitcher get taken out of so many games due to "arm cramping" as this jackass.

skottyj242
04-01-2008, 11:34 AM
I was told during the broadcast that they blamed the cramps on Carlos playing too much guitar hero.

Somebody should buy him Rock Band, that way all his teammates could join in.

Are we labeling this injury pulling a Zamaya?

white sox bill
04-01-2008, 11:48 AM
Brain cramp maybe

Jerko
04-01-2008, 11:56 AM
last year it was too much emailing, this year it's too much guitar hero? If I'm the Brewers I'm working on Michael Barrett Boxing for the Wii or something. That'll get him out of the rotation for a while.

btrain929
04-01-2008, 01:07 PM
I'm just waiting for him to try to be a man and actually pitch thru the pain....

....which will of course result in him pulling/tearing something and being out for months. Oh well, I'd get over it.

:gulp:

tony1972
04-01-2008, 01:58 PM
Seriously, can't this guy drink some water or Gatorade? Hook him to an IV before the game?