PDA

View Full Version : Rick Sutcliffe diagnosed with colon cancer

DumpJerry
03-13-2008, 06:21 PM
http://msn.foxsports.com/mlb/story/7908330?MSNHPHMA
Hope you have a speedy and complete recovery.

twentywontowin
03-13-2008, 06:24 PM
George Clooney, you been reading about that?

DumpJerry
03-13-2008, 06:27 PM
:?:

Boondock Saint
03-13-2008, 06:39 PM

Dude, seriously. There's a time and place for everything. The guy just got cancer and you wanna bust his balls about being drunk on air? I'm sure you're classier than that.

Get better soon, Rick.

Lip Man 1
03-13-2008, 06:51 PM
Fortunately the story says it is treatable and should be overcome quickly.

Although I don't like him as an analyst, I do wish him the best.

Lip

Navarro's Talent
03-13-2008, 06:55 PM
That's really unfortunate. I hope he has a speedy recovery.

twentywontowin
03-13-2008, 06:55 PM
Dude, seriously. There's a time and place for everything. The guy just got cancer and you wanna bust his balls about being drunk on air? I'm sure you're classier than that.

Get better soon, Rick.

Eh, I figured it would get a chuckle from everyone since it was a funny moment.

I love the Red Baron though, and I hope he recovers quick and painlessly. :smile:

Sox
03-13-2008, 07:23 PM
Get better soon Rick..........................

chisox77
03-13-2008, 07:34 PM
To a very good pitcher and a decent man . . . get well Rick.

:cool:

getonbckthr
03-13-2008, 08:19 PM

Get better soon, Rick.