PDA

View Full Version : Rogers On Central

Lip Man 1
01-24-2008, 07:40 PM
Phil has a quick look at the toughest division in baseball, the A.L. Central:

http://blogs.chicagosports.chicagotribune.com/sports_hardball/2008/01/fast-food-for-3.html

Lip

doublem23
01-24-2008, 07:51 PM
After that asisine column he actually claimed to be his own about his "+1/-1 system" of analyzing a team's off-season moves, I can't see why anyone would even bother reading his work. It was literally the dumbest thing I've ever read about baseball... and I've been posting here for almost 8 years!

MarySwiss
01-24-2008, 08:04 PM
Phil has a quick look at the toughest division in baseball, the A.L. Central:

http://blogs.chicagosports.chicagotribune.com/sports_hardball/2008/01/fast-food-for-3.html

Lip

Let's see, where to start? I know! A Tribune blog called "Hardball." That just might be the biggest oxymoron--and I'd like to stress the "moron" part--ever. Look who the contributors are!

I used to respect Rogers, but if he really believes the tripe he wrote here....

Hey, Phil! The White Sox do know their audience. Which is why I firmly believe that KW isn't done yet and that the Sox will contend. In 2008.

fquaye149
01-24-2008, 08:16 PM
and the White Sox, who at least lead baseball in one thing—stubborness.
:rolleyes:

at the least I think De Los Santos and Gonzalez are too intriguing to sacrifice while you chase your tail.

what a waste of my time

Domeshot17
01-24-2008, 08:18 PM
its okay

for years the trib has been saying the sox will suck

for years the trib has said this is the year of the cub

we have a title

they dont

game over

ZombieRob
01-24-2008, 08:29 PM
I actually thought the reader who responded to his column made some very good points .Kudos to him.

oeo
01-24-2008, 08:29 PM

what a waste of my time

All Phil Rogers articles are the same. They may start differently, but what it ends up being is a Sox-blasting piece [of crap].

munchman33
01-24-2008, 08:56 PM