PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Who is the BIGGEST villain for causing MLB's steroids scandal?

PaleHoseGeorge
11-17-2007, 03:56 PM
Who is the BIGGEST villain for causing MLB's steroids scandal?

Obviously there are lots of individuals who are culpable for creating what today has caused the biggest credibility problem in MLB history and simultaneously made Barry Bonds into the biggest pariah in sports. Who is the most culpable?

Enquiring minds want to know.
:cool:

MUsoxfan
11-17-2007, 04:04 PM
I'd have to say a toss-up between the former Cardinal Clown and the former Cubbie Clown.

MUsoxfan
11-17-2007, 04:08 PM
And Selig. This exploded under his watch

jdm2662
11-17-2007, 04:10 PM
I have to pick one. That's not fair. :redneck

I feel when a person in authority is aware of breaking the rules and nothing is done, he/she should be blamed. I'm a referee. I've come across quite a bit of hacks. However, if I allow him/her to continue to foul, etc, it's my fault for allowing it to get out of hand. If someone is allowed to get away with something, especially if it gives them an unfair advantage, he/she is going to continue to do it.

So, my vote goes to Bud Selig, but Donny Boy Fehr is a close second. Selig didn't make it issue until well after baseball recovered from the strike. Donny Boy wouldn't agree to actual testing until he made an ass out of himself in front of Congress.

PaleHoseGeorge
11-17-2007, 04:26 PM
I have to go with Tony LaRussa for several reasons. Not even Selig is as EVIL as LaRussa has proven himself to be.

1.) It was definitely inside LaRussa's clubhouse that Canseco began juicing both himself and what had been a skinny collegian named Mark McGwire. No way is this is going on for years inside LaRussa's clubhouse without his knowledge and approval. He was in a position of authority to stop it but he did nothing. In fact he is still unapologetic even to this very day.