PDA

View Full Version : Your favorite visiting fans

chisoxfanatic
08-25-2007, 12:22 AM
Amidst a series with the worst visiting fans, I thought it might be nice for us to discuss the best visiting fans from your perspective.

I'll start here by stating I think the Angels fans I've encountered at Comiskey have been the best. I have great respect for them.

chisoxmike
08-25-2007, 12:24 AM
Devil Rays fans.

Yes, I've seen guys decked out Devil Ray gear.

MUsoxfan
08-25-2007, 01:23 AM
Actually, Tiger fans aren't so hard to handle at the Cell. Granted I didn't see any this year, but in past years they've been pretty pleasent

hold2dibber
08-25-2007, 02:14 AM
I have had some great experiences talking baseball with opposing team fans. Although I've encountered many idiot Indian fans at the Cell/Comiskey over the years, I've also met some really cool, down-to-earth, and reasonable Indian fans, too. And, even though it's very far away, I've had several great conversations with A's fans over the years. As a conceptual matter, I have a default respect for fans of teams deemed to be the "second team" in big markets (e.g., the A's, Mets, Angels, Michigan State, etc.).

South Side Irish
08-26-2007, 01:38 AM
I'll have to agree on the Tigers, Indians, and Twins. Most of their fans have been cool, only annoying thing is seeing them so happy after we've lost. I did get to see us come back to beat the Tigers a few weeks ago, so that was a nice bit of revenge!

The Cardinals were real cool a couple years ago. Beating them like that in 2 straight games couldn't have brought out the worst in them! :redneck

I just think it's largely a midwestern thing; we're good people, laid back. Cub fans are the exception, and Cardinal fans are just crazy, but never really rude or offensive like the Red Sox, Cub, or some Yankee fans.

TDog
08-26-2007, 02:03 AM