PDA

View Full Version : Question on Extra Innings/Comcast

downstairs
04-25-2007, 03:42 PM
(Mods: For some reason I submitted this earlier and it showed up as two blank threads I couldn't even respond to?)

Ok... so I have both Extra Innings and the "sports package" on DirecTV. From what I understood, this no only allows me to watch games on the Extra Innings channels... it lifts the blackout of the local channel (CSN) as well.

In fact, I am positive there have been times when Extra Innings was showing the other team's feed and I could flip over and watch Hawk and DJ.

But the other night against KC, CSN was still blacked out? I watched the game on Extra Innings with the (horrible) KC announcers.

What's the deal? I'm new to both packages...

Baby Fisk
04-25-2007, 04:15 PM
Those KC announcers are possibly the worst in all of baseball. They are two dull, colourless old men who don't even seem interested in what's happening on the field.

This doesn't help you any with your situation, but I can commiserate with you about those KC bores.

HotelWhiteSox
04-25-2007, 04:19 PM
It wouldn't lift the blackout. The sports package is a waste if you're only trying to use it to watch baseball.

However if you're location is right in NO, you shouldn't have any blackout problem? (Unless you mean that you want the Chicago Hawk and DJ feed every time, of which I don't think you can do either)

EastCoastSoxFan
04-25-2007, 04:50 PM
Those KC announcers are possibly the worst in all of baseball. They are two dull, colourless old men who don't even seem interested in what's happening on the field.
This doesn't help you any with your situation, but I can commiserate with you about those KC bores.Toronto's announcers are pretty subdued, but at least they have a sense of humor. I remember them once referring to a wicked Buehrle change-up as "un-neighborly"...

lumpyspun
04-25-2007, 05:38 PM