PDA

View Full Version : My Lucky Catch of Konerko's Ground Rule Double Today

Brian26
04-07-2007, 07:35 PM
I've been attending baseball games for over 25 years, and today I finally caught a ball from a live game. Konerko's double took one bounce over Cuddyer's head and the right field fence, fell out of the hands of a couple of guys on the top level of the bullpen sports bar, and fell right into my hands on the bottom level. I have to give props to Salty for lending me the ticket last minute to his bash. It was complete luck, as we had been going in and out of the patio area for the entire game because we were trying to stay warm.

http://s72.photobucket.com/albums/i172/brian2653/DSCN1171.jpg

Bruizer
04-07-2007, 07:44 PM
Nice!! :bandance:

Frontman
04-07-2007, 07:48 PM
Hey great job man! Hang onto that, as its something to treasure!

whitesoxwilkes
04-07-2007, 07:49 PM
I've been attending baseball games for over 25 years, and today I finally caught a ball from a live game. Konerko's double took one bounce over Cuddyer's head and the right field fence, fell out of the hands of a couple of guys on the top level of the bullpen sports bar, and fell right into my hands on the bottom level. I have to give props to Salty for lending me the ticket last minute to his bash. It was complete luck, as we had been going in and out of the patio area for the entire game because we were trying to stay warm.

That's a keeper!

Great hands, Brian.

Jerko
04-07-2007, 07:52 PM
Good work Brian26. Grandstand has nice cases if you ever get that way..

SoxandtheCityTee
04-07-2007, 08:00 PM
Good for you. Saw you catch it but didn't know it was you.

itsnotrequired
04-07-2007, 08:04 PM

Getting any type of ball is the bomb. I caught an Iguchi foul ball last season in 520 with my 10 month old son sitting in my lap. It is now on a shelf in his room (he is 19 months old now).

MarySwiss
04-07-2007, 08:15 PM
Nice! And nice to know you're on our side in the upcoming softball game!:D:

dakuda