PDA

View Full Version : Maddux & Wells... two peas in a pod

JohnTucker0814
03-02-2007, 11:42 AM
Here is an article talking about how Greg Maddux and David Wells are somewhat similar:

http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/spring2007/columns/story?columnist=crasnick_jerry&id=2784095&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab4pos2

Maddux? For a guy with a CPA's demeanor, he has a sense of humor that a 12-year-old would envy. Maddux is a master of strategically timed nose picking, sidling up to an unsuspecting rookie in the shower and urinating on the kid's leg, and inventing just the right nickname for a teammate with big ears, a prominent schnozz or some other pronounced physical qualities.

I used to respect Maddux a lot... never liked Wells, but now I think I have ZERO respect for Maddux. Peeing on a rookie in the shower. If I was a rookie, I'd risk suspension or being traded to deck him if he did that to me. As big of a deal as ESPN has made over hazing incidents, why do they act like this is okay?

mccoydp
03-02-2007, 01:00 PM
..."sliding up to an unsuspecting rookie in the shower and urinating on the kid's leg, and inventing just the right nickname for a teammate with big ears, a prominent schnozz or some other pronounced physical qualities."

Gee, what a guy. :redneck

WhiteSox5187
03-02-2007, 01:25 PM
Maddux? For a guy with a CPA's demeanor, he has a sense of humor that a 12-year-old would envy. Maddux is a master of strategically timed nose picking, sidling up to an unsuspecting rookie in the shower and urinating on the kid's leg, and inventing just the right nickname for a teammate with big ears, a prominent schnozz or some other pronounced physical qualities.

Maddux was one of the few Cubs that I loved and I REFUSE to believe this! I've met Maddux, I've talked to him, and I've never heard of anyone doing something like this. I refuse to believe it.:whiner:

EndemicSox
03-02-2007, 03:32 PM