PDA

View Full Version : spring training autograph help

Rowandws33
01-30-2007, 09:52 AM
what the best way to try and get auto's at spring training. This is my first year going so any help would be great. I only need Iguchi to finish off my 2005 world series ball by the whole team. Is iguchi hard to get at spring training? Thanks for any help

michned
01-30-2007, 11:47 AM
what the best way to try and get auto's at spring training. This is my first year going so any help would be great. I only need Iguchi to finish off my 2005 world series ball by the whole team. Is iguchi hard to get at spring training? Thanks for any help

Best way is to go to the February workouts at the end of the month at the practice fields. After practice many players will stop and sign.

If you are going during March, the best chance is to get there when the gates open (I think about 90 minutes before game time) and park yourself in the first row of seats down from the Sox dugout on the first base side, and just wait. The ushers are pretty good at letting people go down there for pre-game, but the space fills up fast.

gr8mexico
01-30-2007, 11:51 AM
Iguchi Is really good signer. You wont have a problem

Rowandws33
01-30-2007, 09:40 PM
thanks for the help guys

rookieroy
02-01-2007, 04:25 PM
No. Go to the blue fence on the outside of the park at least 3 hours before game time and wait as they enter the park. You will know what I'm talkin' about once you get there and see it. Inside the park is o.k., but, too many fans are trying to do the same thing. I was there last year with my kids. My sons 2005 ball has all the coaches and he still needs Iguchi, Marte and Thomas to complete it. I think he has 30 or 31 autos on it. As an fyi, my son has had very bad luck with Iguchi and Cora the last 2 years. They jog by and smile everytime which is fine and sort of funny. Good luck out there. It's a great time and fun to rub shoulders with the players. :smile:

gr8mexico
02-01-2007, 05:39 PM