PDA

View Full Version : MLB Fan Forums


CLR01
09-16-2006, 02:07 AM
Here you go a list of message boards for each team. We ask that you be respectful when you visit these boards. Trolling them may jeopardize your WSI membership, especially if you bring any trash back with you.

If you notice a site missing that should be on here please send an e-mail or PM and if needed the list will be edited. NO BLOGS. Please note that the list is currently limited to boards with 70,000+ messages and at least 300 members, some exceptions had to be made. I also left off ESPN/MLB boards in all but one instance (those poor Diamondback fans). Enjoy.

AL East
Baltimore Orioles: Orioles Hangout (http://forum.orioleshangout.com/forums/)
Boston Red Sox: Sons of Sam Horn, (http://sonsofsamhorn.net/)Talk Sox, (http://www.talksox.com/)Royal Rooters (http://www.redsoxnation.net/index.php?act=idx)
New York Yankees: NYYFans (http://forums.nyyfans.com/)
Tampa Bay Devil Rays: http://forums.theraysrepublic.com/index.php?
Toronto Blue Jays: Pro Sports Daily (http://forums.prosportsdaily.com/forumdisplay.php?39-Toronto-Blue-Jays) http://andrewstoeten.com/[/URL]


AL Central
Chicago White Sox: White Sox Interactive (http://forums.prosportsdaily.com/forumdisplay.php?39-Toronto-Blue-Jays)
Cleveland Indians: Scout - Cleveland Indians Forum (http://mbd.scout.com/mb.aspx?s=264)
Detroit Tigers: Motown Sports (http://www.motownsports.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
Kansas City Royals: Royal Board (http://www.royalboard.com/)
Minnesota Twins: Rube Chat, (http://rubechat.kfan.com/viewforum.php?f=18&sid=a6afe58dd54b1d40e85a5c256bf3c271)Twins Daily Forums (http://twinsdaily.com/forum.php)

AL West
LA Angels: Angels Win (http://www.angelswin-forum.com/forums/)
Houston Astros: Orange Whoop Ass (Spikes N Stars), (http://www.spikesnstars.com/forums/)Astros Baseball Talk (http://evilwontwin.yuku.com/directory#.T2CiVnmHFEo)
Oakland Athletics: Athletics Clubhouse, (http://www.athleticsclubhouse.com/phpBB3/)Scout - Oakland A's Forum (http://mbd.scout.com/mb.aspx?s=304)
Seattle Mariners: Pro Sports Daily (http://forums.prosportsdaily.com/forumdisplay.php?36-Seattle-Mariners)
Texas Rangers: Newberg Report (http://forum.newbergreport.com/forum.php)


NL East
Atlanta Braves: Braves Nation
(http://www.braves-nation.com/) Miami Marlins: MarlinsBaseball (http://forums.marlinsbaseball.com/)
New York Mets: Amazinz, (http://amazinz.com/forums/index.php?act=idx)NY Sports day (http://www.nysportsday.com/themofo/)
Philadelphia Phillies: PhilaPhans (http://philaphans.com/community/)
Washington Nationals: Nationals Forum (http://nationalsforum.net/)


NL Central
Chicago Flubs: Northside Baseball (http://www.northsidebaseball.com/forum/index.php)
Cincinnati Reds: Reds Zone (http://www.redszone.com/)
Milwaukee Brewers: Brewer Fan Net (http://forum.brewerfan.net/)
Pittsburgh Pirates: Pittsburgh Sports (http://www.pittsburghsports.net/)
St. Louis Cardinals: Cards Clubhouse, (http://www.cardsclubhouse.com/forums/)St. Louis Sports Forum (http://stlouissportsforum.com/forums/index.php?)


NL West
Arizona Diamondbacks: Diamondbacks Bullpen, (http://forum.diamondbacksbullpen.org/)Arizona Sports Fans (http://www.arizonasportsfans.com/vb/f5/)
Colorado Rockies: Pro Sports Daily (http://forums.prosportsdaily.com/forumdisplay.php?19-Colorado-Rockies)
Los Angeles Dodgers: Our Dodgers (http://www.ourdodgers.com/forum/index.php)
San Diego Padres: Friar Nation, (http://sdfriars.com/forum/)Mad Friars (http://mbd.scout.com/mb.aspx?s=315)
San Francisco Giants: Giants Board, (http://boardsfgiantsfans.runboard.com/)Pro Sports Daily (http://forums.prosportsdaily.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)


MISC. BASEBALL SITES, NEWS, STATS, RUMORS, ETC., ETC.
Ballbug: [URL]http://www.ballbug.com/
Baseball America: http://www.baseballamerica.com/today/
Baseball Cube: http://thebaseballcube.com/
Baseball Musings: http://www.baseballmusings.com/
Baseball Reference: http://www.baseball-reference.com/
Baseball Think Factory: http://www.baseballthinkfactory.org/
Cardboard Gods: http://cardboardgods.net/
Hardball Times: http://www.hardballtimes.com/
KFFL: http://www.kffl.com/hotw/mlb
Pro Sports Daily: http://www.prosportsdaily.com/
Rotoworld: http://www.rotoworld.com/

ma-gaga
04-04-2013, 05:19 PM
** Updated - February 27, 2014 **

Alright... I've gone through and cleaned up the thread, checked the links, removed dead ones, and redirected several others. Feel free to submit additional suggestions. I have to believe that most teams have some sort of equivalent forums to WSI. Generally, the forums that I am not happy with are: TB, CLE, and COL (and NYYFans is currently down, but I think that is only a temporary issue).

I also tend to think that LAD, LAA, NYY and SF have a bigger internet presence than I have listed. For instance, if you go to the PRO SPORTS DAILY site, those teams have monster boards there. ... So, if you know of any team forums that draw a ton of traffic, please let me know and I'll work them in.

:cool: