PDA

View Full Version : Players I's like to see in a Sox Uniform in 2007.

Thome25
09-14-2006, 09:27 AM
I know it's still pretty early to be looking ahead to 2007 because I still hope the Sox get to the post-season this year.

It's still fun to speculate about next year though. I was sitting here thinking about it and I came to the conclusion that there is three players I'd like to see playing for the White Sox next year.

I'm not talking about getting one or two of them but ALL THREE.

Those players are:

I'd like to see the Sox sign Dave Roberts and Julio Lugo and trade Garcia for a package that includes Ryan Freel.

What do you guys think?

I'm not very good at predicting lineups so what do you think the Sox lineup would look like with all three of those guys?

Do You like? Dislike? Not care?

GO SOX!!!! I STILL HAVE FAITH IN 2006!!

chaotic8512
09-14-2006, 10:14 AM
The conversation begins and ends with Carl Crawford. Unfortunately, even the D-Rays won't be dumb enough to let that guy go.

Having said that, I wouldn't mind seeing a guy like Freel head this direction.

chisoxmike
09-14-2006, 10:16 AM
That team would win 80 games max.

jenn2080
09-14-2006, 10:21 AM
:deadhorse:

:threadsucks

Same topic in about 3 other threads! This is getting recycled more then milk jugs on garbage day.

areilly
09-14-2006, 10:30 AM
Here's some guys I'd like to see the Sox get:

Ichiro
Miguel Tejada
Francisco Liriano
Johan Santana
Joel Zumaya
Carl Crawford
Michael Young
Aaron Rowand
Mariano Rivera
Frankie Rodriguez
Alex Rodriguez
Scot Shields
David Ortiz
Albert Pujols
Chris Carpenter
Carlos Zambrano
Alfonso Soriano
Carlos Delgado
Vernon Wells

Make it happen Kenny!

jenn2080
09-14-2006, 10:34 AM

Ichiro
Miguel Tejada
Francisco Liriano
Johan Santana
Joel Zumaya
Carl Crawford
Michael Young
Aaron Rowand
Mariano Rivera
Frankie Rodriguez
Alex Rodriguez
Scot Shields
David Ortiz
Albert Pujols
Chris Carpenter
Carlos Zambrano
Alfonso Soriano
Carlos Delgado
Vernon Wells