PDA

View Full Version : Valentin thinks it's the Sox year.

Jerry_Manuel
02-24-2002, 01:21 PM
From whitesox.com

"I've been doing it for nine years, but it's not just one more year for me," said Valentin, a third baseman who parked 28 home runs despite missing 40 games with hamstring problems. "It's because I think this is going to be the year for us."

Ok.

CubKilla
02-24-2002, 01:34 PM
First he does Shammy's chest-thumping and kiss-blowing. Now he's saying what Soso has said every year when he arrives at Spring Training. Only difference here is that Valentin is.....

:mkillcub

GO WHITE SOX!

Cubbiesuck13
02-24-2002, 01:45 PM
The sammy thing was genius. Funny funny. How many times has a sox player said those words, it cant be that often. At least not as often as Scrub player. I hope he is right.
:sockem

RichH55
02-24-2002, 03:30 PM
He is the team's heart and soul...so I have no problem with confidence...its better than Jerrys everyone is 5th starter spiel

MarqSox
02-24-2002, 03:36 PM
What's wrong with a little optimism? It's one thing to start talking about a championship if you're playing on the Expos, but shoot, we SHOULD win the AL Central this year, and so it's not like it's a huge stretch to mention going all the way.

:hawk
"Whether you think you can win, or whether you think you can't, you're right either way."

SoxRulecubsdrool
02-24-2002, 05:54 PM
:manos
My mustache has never looked better. I will be playing SS and my mustache will cover third.

:gulp:

bjmarte
02-24-2002, 07:56 PM
Originally posted by SoxRulecubsdrool
:manos
My mustache has never looked better. I will be playing SS and my mustache will cover third.

:gulp:

LOL. Do you think I could start a 100 post thread if I said that Manos' mustache is better than Clayton. Well at least offensively.

guillen4life13
02-24-2002, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by bjmarte

LOL. Do you think I could start a 100 post thread if I said that Manos' mustache is better than Clayton. Well at least offensively.