PDA

View Full Version : T-shirt vendors

thomas35forever
08-28-2006, 03:53 PM
I don't see them in the parking lots anymore. Did they get kicked out or something or do they just not show up anymore?

Palehose13
08-28-2006, 06:14 PM
I've been parking in the "red lots" and haven't noticed them, but this is my first time in those lots so i assumed they weren't around there. Come to think of it, I haven't seen them on my walks to grandstand.

Good riddance. Occasionally they had a good shirt or two, but I can do without all the "cubs suck" and sexual innuendo apparel.

gobears1987
08-28-2006, 07:00 PM
They had some good shirts like the "I punched AJ too shirt." I bought that for $10.

Soxfanspcu11
08-28-2006, 07:42 PM
I saw them yesterday, and the day before and the day before. Same old stuff.

FielderJones
08-28-2006, 09:59 PM
They were by G Lot on Saturday after the game. Same junk.

skottyj242
08-29-2006, 10:07 AM
I see them every game.

stacksedwards
08-29-2006, 10:48 AM
Need to come up with stuff besides cubs suck. Now if I saw a shirt that said clutch Creede or He is a "Singleton" short of the cycle then I would be interested.

TheDarkGundam
08-29-2006, 11:02 AM
I see 'em every game down 35th street.
You're all right, most of their shirts are lame, but i've seen some good ones. The only one I've bought is one that's designed like the Godfather logo, but it says "South Side Hitmen". Pretty cool, IMO.

DumpJerry
08-29-2006, 12:28 PM
I think they've been pretty much chased away by the White Sox. I know they are not allowed in the parking lots (under White Sox control per the lease with the State of Illinois) and they are not exactly family oriented in the most of the messages and images on the shirts.

russ99
08-29-2006, 12:46 PM