PDA

View Full Version : Arranging for a Sox public speaker

chisoxfanatic
08-10-2006, 02:43 PM
I'm an AVID teacher, and every year, we have to have several public speakers speak to the students in our program. At our site team meeting today, the AVID administrator for our site team delegated duties and wants me to try to get a few speakers. I'd REALLY love to have Jermaine Dye come and speak to our students.

Has anyone here lined up for anyone in the Sox organization to speak at a school/event? If so, how did you go about doing that (I'd imagine talking to my season ticket rep would not be effective)?

Thanks in advance!

Tekijawa
08-10-2006, 02:44 PM
I pictured you as more of a Konerko type :)

I could talk to my brother and you could try and get Neil Cotts to come in to speak about how the ISU Basketball team and Baseball team almost got into it at one of the parties...

ewokpelts
08-10-2006, 02:51 PM
I'm an AVID teacher, and every year, we have to have several public speakers speak to the students in our program. At our site team meeting today, the AVID administrator for our site team delegated duties and wants me to try to get a few speakers. I'd REALLY love to have Jermaine Dye come and speak to our students.

Has anyone here lined up for anyone in the Sox organization to speak at a school/event? If so, how did you go about doing that (I'd imagine talking to my season ticket rep would not be effective)?

Thanks in advance!contact brooks at bboyer@chisox.com...he'll be able to direct you to someone at the community relations staff....

DaleJRFan
08-10-2006, 02:56 PM
I'd REALLY love to have Jermaine Dye come and speak to our students.

I know this really doesn't help you much... but you couldn't have picked a better person. Have you ever stood near JD? He is larger than life and with his newfound stardom - the kids would love him. His United Way spot was great.

Good call chisoxfanatic.

jenn2080
08-10-2006, 02:59 PM
Get ready for Minnie or Kittle

TornLabrum