PDA

View Full Version : mostl likely sox pitcher to have a break out season

mrhootsbball1369
02-06-2002, 09:06 PM
Hi guys i am new to this message board. I was just wondering who u guys think is most likely to have a breakout year for the sox. My opinion is jon Garland, because he showed go stuff last year and had a great 2nd half this year. He is bound to live up the hype that he has had. I think Garland should be the # 3 starter? Any one else agree with me?

WinningUgly!
02-06-2002, 09:10 PM
Originally posted by mrhootsbball1369
Hi guys i am new to this message board. I was just wondering who u guys think is most likely to have a breakout year for the sox. My opinion is jon Garland, because he showed go stuff last year and had a great 2nd half this year. He is bound to live up the hype that he has had. I think Garland should be the # 3 starter? Any one else agree with me?

I look for Garland to make some serious strides this season. They kinda eased him into things last season & this is the year we should find out what he really has. 15-18 wins would be shweeet!

doublem23
02-06-2002, 09:11 PM
Welcome to WSI! :gulp:

Anyways, for my two cents, I think Garland, too, pretty much because I can't think of anyone else in as good a spot to get a chance to break out this year....

But Garland's got game... I really think he's gonna have a monster 2002...

In the minors, I think Jason Stumm is gonna make some noise again.

Daver
02-06-2002, 09:20 PM
Look for some noise out of a healthy Rocky Biddle.

I look for Garland to have a decent season,as long as he retains the confidence he had on the mound late last season.If he reverts back to getting shaken on the mound when he is under pressure,well................................

:jerry
Get Kip's depends out of the storeroom.

Chisox_cali
02-06-2002, 09:20 PM