PDA

View Full Version : Untouchables:Pitching Prospects (Long)

Chisox_cali
02-05-2002, 05:30 PM
Ok, it's obvious we have an abundance,some would say over-abundance, of young Pitching Prospects. The only problem is legistically they all cant make it to the Sox and be A Starter or a Bullpen man. My question to you guys is who are the Top of the Line Untouchables in the Starters role and in the Relievers role that can legistically make it to the Sox and contribute to their fullest extent. The other question is who of the Prospects do you trade to other pitching lax teams to get a quality_________ or quality________? I'm no prospect afficiando so I can only tell you the names I know that I think are "Untouchable" Rauch and Malone are the top 2 right now and if you plug them in to a 2003 rotation with Buehrle and Garland and someone else your already filled up the 5 spots and all 5 would most likely be a young staff that can only improve. Barring a major injury or breakdown with the brass causing a trade those guys wont be going anywhere anytime soon. So how will all these prospects play out?

I really don't know

doublem23
02-05-2002, 05:57 PM
Well, I'm no prospects expert like Vic or Randar, but if I were Kenny Williams, the only pitchers in the organization I'd label as ABSOLUTELY, 100% WITHOUT A DOUBT UNTOUCHABLE would be Mark Buehrle, Jon Garland, Jon Rauch, and Corwin Malone.

But obviously, it would take a blockbuster deal to deal other top-notch prospects, such as Honel or Guerrier, to name a few.

But Burly, Garland, Rauch, and Malone sbould not be currently available.

Daver
02-05-2002, 06:00 PM
Originally posted by doublem23
Well, I'm no prospects expert like Vic or Randar, but if I were Kenny Williams, the only pitchers in the organization I'd label as ABSOLUTELY, 100% WITHOUT A DOUBT UNTOUCHABLE would be Mark Buehrle, Jon Garland, Jon Rauch, and Corwin Malone.