PDA

View Full Version : Promoting Suggestions

NorthernLeague
05-02-2006, 12:27 AM
I am an intern for the Northern League and am starting to think about my independent project that will be coming up. I want to promote the league and increase attendance, along with making it a more enjoyable experience in some way.

Please help me out with ideas. It will be greatly appreciated. I will show suggestions to top executives.

An example I have heard thus far is promoting a rivalry between teams, such as rivalries between the Chicagoland area teams and a rivalry between the Canadien teams. This might initiate more enthusiasm to your team.

We are dedicated to bringing you the best value in baseball. Baseball is our Passion.

Thank You

MUsoxfan
05-02-2006, 12:57 AM
I love the Northern League and plan on going to several games this year. Mostly Jackhammer games. One way to increase attendance is giving me some free tickets behind home plate:redneck

But in all seriousness, the Northern League should get a good marketing firm *cough* TwoxFour *cough* to help promote the league. It would cost some $$, but might be worth it in the end.

As for the short term, people like good giveaways. For instance:

* 75 random people win authentic jerseys
* Give multiple people chances to win tickets to upcoming games

What people love about these minor league games is that they're affordable for the family. Lower concession prices. $1 beer night or something. $1 Hot Dogs all the time. Stuff like that

I'm no marketing guru, but that's my $.02

mike squires
05-02-2006, 01:03 AM
Bring back the bobble heads. I need a new Whitesox bobble to take the place of Magglio!

Chicken Dinner
05-02-2006, 01:09 AM
Bring back the bobble heads. I need a new Whitesox bobble to take the place of Magglio!

I like that idea..........more bobbleheads.

Ol' No. 2
05-02-2006, 11:32 AM