PDA

View Full Version : I'm A Newbie

WisSoxFan
10-26-2005, 10:33 AM
I've been lurking on this board for a week or 10 days. I've been a Sox fan since 1972 - the days of Dick Allen, Bill Melton, Wilbur Wood, et al. I was 8 years old and my neighbor buddies and I would play during the summer and their dad (my dad is a Brewer fan) was a Sox fand he would have us gather around the radio listening to Harry Carry (when he was coherent) and cheer for the Sox. He and my dad took the three kids (myself and my two neighbor buddies) to my first Sox game that summer. I was hooked. I'm 42 years old and was literally shaking in bed last night with my wife tucked in next me as the extra innings rolled on. What a great night. I'm so please I ran across this board. It's been enjoyable reading this board and having someone I can relate to (I live in SW Wisconsin - there aren't many White Sox fans that live around here). Thanks for letting me in and let's get 27 more outs and get this over with. I can't wait!

Baby Fisk
10-26-2005, 10:36 AM
:welcome:

Whew, you almost missed the party!

(BTW - there are White Sox fans EVERYWHERE.)

The_Floridian
10-26-2005, 10:39 AM
Greetings, citizen.

And just in the nick of time too!

:D:

tebman
10-26-2005, 10:41 AM
:welcome: Let me second the motion! You're among friends here, Wis! The White Sox are about to become Kings of the World and we are their (mostly) loyal subjects. :D:

brewcrew/chisox
10-26-2005, 10:43 AM
:welcome:

chisoxfan64
10-26-2005, 10:47 AM
:welcome: This is definitely the place to be for Sox fans.

WisSoxFan
10-26-2005, 10:54 AM
I am assuming everyone else is pretty much useless at work today. I can't concentrate on a thing. Fortunately I am done at noon so I can take my 14 month old to get a haircut (I made sure he saw the first pitch on Saturday by the way). If all goes well he and dad will go down for a nap this afternoon so I can be refreshed for tonight's game.