PDA

View Full Version : Very COOL Sox AD from NIKE

Soul_bat
10-23-2005, 11:03 AM
Newbie here. Went to the game last night - absolutely incredible. Anyway heres an AD that has been runiing in the papers. Pretty much sums things up for me.

There are two baseball teams in Chicago.

One is loved not just in Chicago, but nationally. A fan base as far and wide as this great country. Then you have the this other team on the southside. Whose fan base is just the southside.

The Southside White Sox are not a popular team. You don't see kids wearing their baseball caps in NY and LA and London. They are blue collar. Nothing fancy. No frills. Just a bunch of small ballers and outcasts who found a home on the other side of town.

They are the team of their people and that's the way they play- with all heart and more heart and just when they think they've given you all the heart they have,they give you a little more. That's the Southside for you.

So when you're watching this series you're not just watching a baseball team. You're witnessing the collective soul of a few hundred thousand people on one side of town.

World,meet the Southside Whitesox.

Just do itů..

getonbckthr
10-23-2005, 11:09 AM
If Thats Real I Like That Alot. Finnally An Introduction To The World Lord Knows Fox And Espn(y) Havent Done It For Us.

Baby Fisk
10-23-2005, 11:16 AM
Really nice. A perfect counterbalance to when idiots like Jeanne Zelasko start talking about a "White Sox Nation". :rolleyes:

chisoxfan83
10-23-2005, 11:22 AM
it is definately real saw it in the sun times yesterday, it was great! :D:

irish rover
10-23-2005, 11:26 AM
sniff,<wipe away tears>

love it

zach074
10-23-2005, 11:28 AM
Great AD!:gulp:

O Yea and Welcome! You'll like it here.

Clembasbal
10-23-2005, 11:29 AM
Makes me feel really proud to be born and raised on the Southside of town!

shbart
10-23-2005, 11:35 AM