PDA

View Full Version : Bud flirts with perjury.

Daver
12-07-2001, 09:26 PM
As he sat in the Congress building and outright lied under oath.

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/baseball/news/2001/12/06/selig_testify_ap/

Jerry_Manuel
12-07-2001, 09:32 PM
Anyone who believed those numbers is an idiot. Now I'm no law expert and I don't play one on this message board. If these numbers are proven to be inaccurate isn't he in some serious legal trouble? Such as jail time for lying under oath?

Daver
12-07-2001, 09:33 PM
Originally posted by Jerry_Manuel
Anyone who believed those numbers is an idiot. Now I'm no law expert and I don't play one on this message board. If these numbers are proven to be inaccurate isn't he in some serious legal trouble? Such as jail time for lying under oath?

Are you suggesting Bud do some time in the stripey hole?

It's too good for him.

Soxheads
12-07-2001, 09:34 PM
He didn't just flirt with perjury, he slept with it.

Jerry_Manuel
12-07-2001, 09:37 PM
Originally posted by daver
Are you suggesting Bud do some time in the stripey hole?

It's too good for him.

I was just asking if that could happen if/when the numbers are proven false.

Daver
12-07-2001, 09:43 PM

I was just asking if that could happen if/when the numbers are proven false.

There is no way TO prove them wrong,that is the problem.
Those books do not show the corporate payroll or the dividends paid to the CEO.

Jerry_Manuel
12-07-2001, 09:48 PM
Originally posted by daver
There is no way TO prove them wrong,that is the problem.
Those books do not show the corporate payroll or the dividends paid to the CEO.

Well I'm an idiot. I just find it funny how we know these numbers are not true but there is no way to prove it.

voodoochile
12-07-2001, 09:59 PM

Well I'm an idiot. I just find it funny how we know these numbers are not true but there is no way to prove it.