PDA

View Full Version : Pods' Stolen Base Lead has Dwindled....

Heffalump
09-14-2005, 05:55 PM
Anyone notice that three other players are within 6 SBs of Pods' MLB leading 56? I know he hasn't had a bunch of chances recently and is coming off that groin problem, but do you think he is just saving the agressiveness for the playoffs or is the pre-all star break Pods gone for the year?

I sure hope it is the former.

GO SOX !!!!

Rocky Soprano
09-14-2005, 05:56 PM
What you meant to say is that his lead is Shrinking.

:D:

JohnBasedowYoda
09-14-2005, 06:00 PM

nice.

i think his groin is worse than we're led on

Jurr
09-14-2005, 06:00 PM
As a former athletic trainer, I can tell you that hip flexor injuries not only nag players to death, but they take a lot out of a guy's explosiveness.

Leg muscles in general are just a bear to rehab. Quads, the hamstrings group, calves...they all seem to last FOREVER!

I doubt that Podsednik is going to be as good a base stealer as he was earlier based on the fact that his explosion is really hampered with the injury. He won't be 100% with that injury until he gets a couple of weeks to a month of rest on it. That won't happen until the season's over. It's exactly the same with NFL players who have hamstring(s) pulls. They don't get quite right until the post-season.

putherawaywet
09-14-2005, 06:02 PM
While it is true that he has played in far fewer games than the others on the leaderboard, you also can't overlook the fact that he also leads MLB in the caught stealing category.

DaleJRFan
09-14-2005, 06:14 PM
who cares? He is hitting the crap out of the ball... singles, extra base hits... as long as he gets on base and gives the guys behind him RBI chances, I could care less if Figgins passes him.

MUsoxfan
09-14-2005, 06:33 PM
:farmer