PDA

View Full Version : Betcha this story doesn't get eaten by giant snails

Ol' No. 2
09-07-2005, 05:49 PM
Linky (http://chicagosports.chicagotribune.com/sports/baseball/whitesox/chi-0509070337sep07,1,2022451.story?coll=cs-whitesox-headlines)

This sounds hokey. 10 minutes after the game? People are walking around the concourse for half an hour after the game and I've never seen anyone hurried out. Gotta be more to it than this.

buehrle4cy05
09-07-2005, 05:54 PM
Gotta be more to it than this.

Not if the Cubune has anything to do with it (sadly, no teal needed).

DumpJerry
09-07-2005, 06:02 PM
I saw it this morning in the paper. As a lawyer, I always tell people there are three sides to every story: your side, their side and the truth. We only get one side to this story. I'm sure there is more to it than was reported. The Sox are correct in not commenting on it in public.

eriqjaffe
09-07-2005, 06:09 PM
The fact that the security personnel put him in an ambulance and sent him to the hospital certainly implies that they thought it was medically necessary, hardly the stuff of a normal ejection from the ballpark.

SOXintheBURGH
09-07-2005, 06:35 PM
REINSDORF HATES ELDERLY

Chicago AL Clinches Division

VA_GoGoSox
09-07-2005, 07:15 PM
The fact that the security personnel put him in an ambulance and sent him to the hospital certainly implies that they thought it was medically necessary, hardly the stuff of a normal ejection from the ballpark.

Also, I'm assuming that the fact he was carried out means he was put on a stretcher. Again, something that doesn't point to a normal ejection.

Question for any WSI lawyers: Don't you have to prove that you were harmed in some way to successfully sue someone? I'm having a hard time figuring out how this man was harmed.

TornLabrum
09-07-2005, 07:16 PM
Why does the phrase "falling-down drunk" keep running through my head?

tebman
09-07-2005, 10:33 PM