PDA

View Full Version : First place after 100 games for the 12th time

Bisco Stu
07-30-2005, 12:11 AM
in franchise history. If we hang on to first/settle for the wild card, it's our 8th postseason appearance.

CubsfansareDRUNK
07-30-2005, 12:14 AM
cool

MIgrenade
07-30-2005, 12:14 AM
104 years of existence and only 8 postseason appearences. That's not real good. I'm just happy 2 will be within 5 years of eachother.

chisoxfanatic
07-30-2005, 12:15 AM
Just a tad bit of an off-base question...

How many other Sox teams have led the entire season, like this team is looking to do?

Madvora
07-30-2005, 12:15 AM
If we lose enough games to take the wild card, then I assure you we will be eliminated in the first round.

I'm very proud of the team this year and it's the type that I've been hoping for ever since I saw the 2002 Angels, then again when I saw the 2003 Marlins.

Thank God that we got Ozzie, because I'm positive that it was his influence that got KW to change this team up to what it should be.

Madvora
07-30-2005, 12:18 AM
cool
Nice picture of dioxy ribonucleic acid!
- by the way, how do you get "DNA" out of that?

Chips
07-30-2005, 12:19 AM
in franchise history. If we hang on to first/settle for the wild card, it's our 8th postseason appearance.

Teal?

The Dude
07-30-2005, 12:19 AM

It's amazing how we're not even in double digits. Oh well, thats history for ya.

CubsfansareDRUNK
07-30-2005, 12:20 AM

???????????????????????????????????????

Chips
07-30-2005, 12:23 AM
Were the only franchise thats been around since 1901 not to see back to back playoff seasons. Would have been nice to get some pennants in the old days finishing second fiddle to the Yanks all the time.

CubsfansareDRUNK
07-30-2005, 12:24 AM
Madvora: I just Googled DNA :tongue:

and for the record, you're the first person to catch that :cool:
(or at least say anything about it)

Palehose13
07-30-2005, 12:43 AM

*sigh*
First, it is Deoxyribonucleic acid

D - deoxyribose ( sugar)
N - Nucleic