White Sox Josh
07-18-2005, 03:21 PM
according to ESPN 1000.

TaylorStSox
07-18-2005, 03:22 PM
Somebody take a bat to my head. Please!

ChiWhiteSox1337
07-18-2005, 03:22 PM
That's definitely a change of events. Does that mean he has to pass through waivers?

RKMeibalane
07-18-2005, 03:23 PM
*sighs*

ChiSoxRowand
07-18-2005, 03:25 PM
That's definitely a change of events. Does that mean he has to pass through waivers?

I'm pretty sure he doesn't. I have been saying he needs to go down for about 2 months, he just needs to get his control back. He can't do that here where he's pitching once or twice a week.

NSSoxFan
Is this a question or a statement?

:?:

Flight #24
Doesn't mean there's no deal, just means they couldn't get one done in time to get Duque up for tonight's start.

MIgrenade
As long as he is not locating that fastball, Shingo is not a major league pitcher. I hope they can get some prospects rather than just sending him down.

White Sox Josh
07-18-2005, 03:26 PM
Does this mean he goes to the minors or is released? Because he still has 3 options left.

RKMeibalane
Does this mean he goes to the minors or is released? Because he still has 3 options left.

If he has been sent to Charlotte, he's in the minors.

soltrain21
Doesn't mean there's no deal, just means they couldn't get one done in time to get Duque up for tonight's start.

Exactly. Plus if there IS a deal going down they would not use him anyway (to prevent injury). By keeping up Jenks it gives the Sox the oppurtunity to have a pitcher on the staff they MAY actually use tonight.

Juice16
I feel this is a much better option. I was going to bring up the option of going to Charlotte but I figured with the Scores super reliable reporting, a deal was done. I would love to see Shingo stay.

TaylorStSox
07-18-2005, 03:27 PM

It means he's being sent to AAA to make room for El Duque. It doesn't mean he won't be traded today.

Unregistered
:KW