PDA

View Full Version : if houston DOES pack it in before deadline...

HAR-OLD
07-05-2005, 12:48 PM
obviously clemens would be awesome, but i think unrealistic

what would you all think about trying to pick up ensberg?

i am not a big proponent of getting rid of crede, but this would be a pretty big upgrade offensively, and not too much of a downgrade defensively, at least judging from various fielding stats,

also i dont see him costing an arm and a leg on the trading block

i like crede, but i dont necessarily like the idea of an alcs game on the line and it comes down to crede at the plate against playoff caliber pitching, know what i mean, i think it would make the lineup pretty damn tight especially with the protection he could get/give to contact guys like aj

just a thought

PAPChiSox729
07-05-2005, 01:06 PM

i am not a big proponent of getting rid of crede, but this would be a pretty big upgrade offensively, and not too much of a downgrade defensively, at least judging from various fielding stats,

i like crede, but i dont necessarily like the idea of an alcs game on the line and it comes down to crede at the plate against playoff caliber pitching, know what i mean, i think it would make the lineup pretty damn tight especially with the protection he could get/give to contact guys like aj

just a thought

Ensberg is having a great season. He's hitting .290 with 22 HRs and about 60 RBI. That is going to cost a lot. If anything, KW is probably looking for pitching. I don't think it is going to happen... man, I love What's the Score!
:redneck

DaleJRFan
07-05-2005, 01:36 PM
Clemens and Ensberg.... blah. They'll both take a lot to get... Clemens for 15 starts and Ensberg could be a fluke. If Houston makes Roy Oswalt available, I wouldn't cry if KW gave up Sweeney, Anderson, Gio/McCarthy...

If the Sox are going to sell the farm, lets get someone who'll make an impact in the WS push... AND be around next year.