PDA

View Full Version : The Moron to go on strike?

Jerry_Manuel
11-13-2001, 03:52 PM
Was watching the news this morning and they made mention that the workers at the SunTimes have been working with out a contract since October 13th (I believe that was the date). Then they (Fox news) said that the workers may strike if they don't get a new contract soon. I assume this includes the Moron but I'm no expert on how a union runs. Just thought I would pass that along.

Jerry_Manuel
11-13-2001, 03:54 PM
Damn wrong forum, West move this when you get a chance.

FarWestChicago
11-13-2001, 06:57 PM
I think it's fine where it is. We would all love to see the Moron replaced by a scab!

Jerry_Manuel
11-13-2001, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by FarWestChicago
I think it's fine where it is. We would all love to see the Moron replaced by a scab!

Could a scab do worse?

Daver
11-13-2001, 07:01 PM
Originally posted by Jerry_Manuel

Could a scab do worse?

Maybe Fluffy is non-union and nothing will change.

Ya just never know.

charlie browned
11-13-2001, 08:21 PM
Moronatti had a trenchant phrase in today's column (maybe there is something to putting a monkey at a keyboard for infinity after all):

But the chairman is a recluse, further reinforcing the criticism once voiced by Todd Musburger, Phil Jackson's attorney. Reinsdorf, he said, ''sucks the joy out of everything.'' Certainly, he has sucked it out of the United Center, just as he has out of Comiskey Park and the labor-torn world of major-league baseball.

longshot7
11-13-2001, 09:27 PM
and he'd still be on the radio, so no luck there...

Jerry_Manuel
11-13-2001, 09:38 PM
Originally posted by longshot7
and he'd still be on the radio, so no luck there...

True but he isn't exactly on a powerhouse radio station.

:moron
I'm not going anywhere.

kermittheefrog
11-13-2001, 10:35 PM
I have a request for FWC: