PDA

View Full Version : Tickets to Cubs/Sox at The Cell

ramorgan1
05-20-2005, 11:20 AM
Hey all... couple of questions. I have been buying Sox-7 ticket packages for the past 5 years (usually bought 2 packages of 4 seats, then supplemented with extra games).. always got the Cubs/Sox series as well as opening day, etc etc...

Anyway - i was talking with one of the PR people last season, who said they're amending their program this year (with the 9 and 13 game packs). They said one of the reasons they aren't letting us buy all three of the cubs/sox games with those packs is because they were worried that the Scrubs fans were buying a 7 or 8 game pack, just to get all the cubs games...

so my first comment is: WHO CARES? If we get an extra 4 to 5 games revenue so that the Scrubs fans can be here, GREAT. Spend it on Salary.

Second question - are they going to be able to sell out the games only getting each person to get one or two games? And if not - are individual tix going to go on sale for these games? Has anyone asked Brooks that? (or know anyone in box office to know #'s of tix left?

ewokpelts
05-20-2005, 11:37 AM
Hey all... couple of questions. I have been buying Sox-7 ticket packages for the past 5 years (usually bought 2 packages of 4 seats, then supplemented with extra games).. always got the Cubs/Sox series as well as opening day, etc etc...

Anyway - i was talking with one of the PR people last season, who said they're amending their program this year (with the 9 and 13 game packs). They said one of the reasons they aren't letting us buy all three of the cubs/sox games with those packs is because they were worried that the Scrubs fans were buying a 7 or 8 game pack, just to get all the cubs games...

so my first comment is: WHO CARES? If we get an extra 4 to 5 games revenue so that the Scrubs fans can be here, GREAT. Spend it on Salary.