PDA

View Full Version : Travel help please!

StuckinWisconsin
05-10-2005, 04:10 PM
Hey guys (and gals)

I am an Os fan that lives in Wisconsin. I am heading down to the game this Saturday with a couple buddies and am curious which is the best way to get there. Train? Drive all the way down there?

I have had some nightmarish experiences on the Dan Ryan and was worried that it would be jammed as hell after a Sox game.

Quickest way possible is appreciated! I gotta get back to hopefully run into a bartender before closing time.....

Fenway
05-10-2005, 04:17 PM
You might want to consider grabbing the CTA in Evanston or Wilmette where there is parking and change at Howard to the Red Line all the way to 35th.

http://www.yourcta.com/maps/rail/rail.html

JohnBasedowYoda
05-10-2005, 04:21 PM
depends on where u live in 'sconsin. if you live near kenosha there's a metra line that goes all the way downtown. cost about 5 per person. Not bad since the ride is nice, good view along the way. You could take the amtrak from milwaukee but that costs $$$.

If you take either of those ways you'll end up at Ogilvie (not sure if i spelled that right) station downtown. From there its a short walk to the redline and you can take that right to the game (1.75 per).

DumpJerry
05-10-2005, 04:27 PM
I usually drive to a Red Line stop and take the train from there. You can try parking near the Fullerton or North/Clybourne stops on the street and grab the subway.

BTW, :welcome: even if you're cheering for the wrong team this weekend....:smile:

itsnotrequired
05-10-2005, 04:27 PM
depends on where u live in 'sconsin. if you live near kenosha there's a metra line that goes all the way downtown. cost about 5 per person. Not bad since the ride is nice, good view along the way. You could take the amtrak from milwaukee but that costs $$$.