PDA

View Full Version : *Official* White Sox vs Royals Post Game thread 05-04-05

MRKARNO
05-04-2005, 09:47 PM
First team in the majors to 20 wins!

According to Joe Sheehan and Stevie Phillips we're only going to win 50 more.

batmanZoSo
05-04-2005, 09:49 PM
We rule.

gobears1987
Take that BBTN!!
+:supernana::supernana::supernana::supernana::band ance: (the half nana isn't working right)

MRKARNO
And.....

:twinslose
:notwinks

5-4

santo=dorf
:winner

Fake Chet Lemon
Nice to see Dye starting to get some to fall. But if I'm an opposing manager, any pitcher who throws a fastball to Konerko would get a brickbat upon arrival to the dugout. With two strikes, a changeup to Konerko is an automatic K.

ode to veeck
05-04-2005, 09:50 PM
another solid outing by Freddie ... he was tough here last week with a catcher at 3rd, Crede and Dya at short game

itsnotrequired
As a bonus, the Twins just lost...

Cowhead418
We were all worried here about losing a 5-game lead in 5 days last week? Well, we're 4.5 up on them now.:cool: Those Indians are good for something.:smile:

DaveIsHere
I love it!!! Did you see those 2 beautiful plays by Iguchi in the 9th....tapped off with Uribe's sliding catch!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-7 BABAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SoxWillWin
YESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!
and btw

Stroker Ace
20 WINS!!! YESSSSS!!!!!

Rocklive99
White Sox win, and the Twins just lost :smile:

BearSox
And.....

:notwinks

5-4

Not only do twins lose! But they end it with Lew Ford grounding out with the bases loaded!

HebrewHammer
05-04-2005, 09:51 PM

I guess we better enjoy this then.

There are so many gamers on this team its unbelievable. Minnesota just lost again to Cleveland, the magic number keeps tumbling.

MRKARNO
The whole team is a 20-game winner!:D::D::D:

Ol' No. 2
As a bonus, the Twins just lost...Suckman loaded the bases in the 9th, but managed to wiggle out of it.

SoxxoS