PDA

View Full Version : i'm a noob and i have a rant

boiler up
04-25-2005, 09:26 PM
Hey guys,

Just a little bit about me before my rant. My name is Tom and I'm from Tinley Park. I am attending Purdue right now and am a freshman in mechanical engineering. I was raised a die hard sox fan/cub hater. I watch almost every inning of sox games thanks to mlb.tv.

Now onto my rant. When I came to Purdue last year, I half expected to see at least some southsider fans that could relate with me. Boy was I wrong. Nine out of ten baseball hats I see on people walking around campus are Cubs hats. I have come to the realization that because Indiana does not have a baseball team, everyone in the northern 3/4ths of the state root for the loveable cubbies.

Moving on, I have also befriended a cubs fan, and during the off season we were good friends. Now that season has started, things are a little different. He has teamed up with the other cub fans and are very good at being bitches about anything and everything. I used to try to argue with him, up until about the fifth game of this season. I decided to try something new; keep my mouth shut. So that's how it's been. I've been keeping my mouth shut because I was so sick of hearing them bash sox fans saying that all we are are hatred fans who are jealous of the cub fans. Don't forget that no one goes to our games, and The Cell is in the ghetto.

Anyway, now that I keep my mouth shut, the cubs fans are still all over me, yelling at me and telling me what an unsportsmanlike fan I am. EVEN THOUGH I HAVE NOT SAID ONE THING ABOUT BASEBALL FOR 2 WEEKS. This really makes me upset. They yell at us for being ****ty fans, though we really don't say alot compared to what they are saying. I can't stand it here in the baseball sense. They do all the smack talking yet blame it on us.