PDA

View Full Version : MLB TV great for transplants.

Hank Kimball
03-29-2005, 05:35 PM
Well, I don't know if we're transplants, really. More like whatever you call us Sox fans who don't live close enough to get games other than WGN.

I have a broadband connection and got the Combo TV and Radio package and am very satisfied. The picture isn't television quality, and there are frame freezes, but I don't want my money back.

I would recommend to a friend.

Hank

brewcrew/chisox
03-29-2005, 07:34 PM
might want to look here (http://www.whitesoxinteractive.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=46634)

Alanzo
03-29-2005, 10:17 PM
I definitely recommend it, though I think it's a bit steep in price. But I'm only a college student. The quality is definitely acceptable, if not very good. Always use Realmedia when you can, though, it's better. I'm a Sox fan in NC. Blackout problems arise when the game for some reason might be on your regional sports provider (e.g. when the sox played baltimore I beleived I couldn't watch it b/c of our regional FSN covering baltimore). WGN Superstation coverage of sox games though I was able to watch both on cable and on my computer at same time. Go for it.

(Side note: last year I was able to login as many times at the same time as I wanted [my college friend from cincinatti could watch reds games as i watched a sox game], now I beleive they have fixed that 'error' in subscription terms)

scottyl
03-30-2005, 09:29 PM
I broke down and bought it because I don't have cable and live outside of IL. I was a subscriber the first year the MLB.tv came out.

The crappiest thing about this years' package is that MLB.com has it set to auto renew, so if you don't tell them to end your subscription, they'll bill ya for the next year automatically once the first pitch has been thrown. A dirty, dirty practice.

ZachAL
03-30-2005, 09:34 PM