PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about penning the "Great American Novel..."

SOXintheBURGH
03-16-2005, 03:37 AM
Well kids, I graduated from Penn State with a degree in history (its a fake major, I know.)

I'm really good at writing, so I was thinking about penning a book.

Dan Helpingstine already wrote a great book on Sox history, so I won't be doing that. Everything that was of my interest in history classes has been done to death. Then I was struggling...Then, the title hits me:

"Bleacher Bums, Billy Goats, and Beers: OR- Why I Hate the Chicago Cubs"
by SOXintheBURGH

I can crush anything Steven King ever wrote page wise in like, 3 days.

Taking advanced orders now.

I only sign autographs for money.

batmanZoSo
03-16-2005, 03:46 AM
Well kids, I graduated from Penn State with a degree in history (its a fake major, I know.)

I'm really good at writing, so I was thinking about penning a book.

Dan Helpingstine already wrote a great book on Sox history, so I won't be doing that. Everything that was of my interest in history classes has been done to death. Then I was struggling...Then, the title hits me:

"Bleacher Bums, Billy Goats, and Beers: OR- Why I Hate the Chicago Cubs"
by SOXintheBURGH

I can crush anything Steven King ever wrote page wise in like, 3 days.

Taking advanced orders now.

I only sign autographs for money.

Do it. Shed some light on the phony Sammy love affair, and how they didn't always have ivy and how this wasn't always a cubs town and how they didn't "always sell out."

I'll tell you this, you'd sell at least 4,000 some odd copies...:cool:

Baby Fisk
03-16-2005, 08:43 AM
I might order a copy, if there were some lewd scenes. :cool:

34 Inch Stick
03-16-2005, 10:10 AM