PDA

View Full Version : Mlb Tv

jake27
02-27-2005, 03:33 AM
im thinking about getting it for the season so i wont miss a game while im still here up at college. anyoe done this before? how good is it (i dont want it fuzzy or ne thing like that). any other info i might need to know would be great

samram
02-27-2005, 03:57 AM
I think there are some other threads on this, but I did it last summer and it was alright. It runs about 30-40 seconds behind the cable feed, but it's better than nothing. The only thing I didn't like was having games blacked out on Saturdays if Fox was broadcasting.

SoxxoS
02-27-2005, 01:58 PM
Just have a fast modem...if you are dial up, just forget it.

SOX ADDICT '73
02-27-2005, 03:07 PM
I got a free month's subscription last July from ComCast, and it was really cool. It was fun watching the Sox win on TV while watching the Twins and Indians lose on my laptop. As has already been said, the national TV blackouts (even if the game isn't being broadcast in your area) are annoying, and they won't let you watch Sox games online that can be viewed on any local TV or cable station. So, the few times the Sox were playing while I was at work, or at my in-laws (who have broadband internet but no cable TV - go figure), I couldn't watch. But I wasn't complaining, since it was free! I was totally ready to re-up for the rest of the season, but the end of July is when the Sox went into a tailspin. They lost seven straight games to Minnesota and Detroit, effectively throwing away the division, and I just sorta stopped caring what the other teams were doing.

Ol' No. 2
02-27-2005, 06:18 PM