PDA

View Full Version : Wade Miller: Yea or Nay?....

Tragg
12-21-2004, 12:41 AM
This guy is a hell of a pitcher - as good as Clement; trouble is, he's off a rotator cuff. If he can pass a physical, I say he's worth a flyer.

One a side note, add $1.75 million to the reduced KW salary ledger this winter with the non-tender of Shoe (not that I disagree with that non-tender). Where oh where is our #3 pitcher, Kenny?

MeanFish
12-21-2004, 12:43 AM
I'm going to be in the minority and say Nay. Just too much of a risk for the money he's going to command. Though, I'm not an expert on arm troubles, but it seems that if the Astros non-tendered him, it was probably for a good reason.

OEO Magglio
12-21-2004, 12:43 AM
This guy is a hell of a pitcher - as good as Clement; trouble is, he's off a rotator cuff. If he can pass a physical, I say he's worth a flyer.

One a side note, add $1.75 million to the reduced KW salary ledger this winter with the non-tender of Shoe (not that I disagree with that non-tender). Where oh where is our #3 pitcher, Kenny?Hell yeah on Wade. Kenny might be able to sign Wade and A.J. and stay under the budget, I know I'm getting way ahead of myself but that would be an awesome offseason.

OEO Magglio
12-21-2004, 12:44 AM
I'm going to be in the minority and say Nay. Just too much of a risk for the money he's going to command. Though, I'm not an expert on arm troubles, but it seems that if the Astros non-tendered him, it was probably for a good reason.I think they non-tendered him to have as much money possible to resign Carlos.

CWSGuy406
12-21-2004, 12:44 AM
Miller would be an excellent pickup. He strikes out a fair number of batters, and he's a groundball pitcher. Miller ranks up there, IMHO, with Pedro (of course, not better than Pedro) as one of the best pitchers available this offseason. I'd love for them to go after Miller, assuming the health is there.