PDA

View Full Version : Joe Crede

guillen4life13
11-12-2004, 10:10 AM
What type of performance are you expecting from him for 2005?

I'm leaning towards a semi-breakout (.280, 25 HR, 80 RBI) type season from him, and I really would be against trading him unless it's a flat out steal.

nodiggity59
11-12-2004, 10:12 AM
What type of performance are you expecting from him for 2005?

I'm leaning towards a semi-breakout (.280, 25 HR, 80 RBI) type season from him, and I really would be against trading him unless it's a flat out steal.
I've been leaning for two years with regards to Crede.

eshunn2001
11-12-2004, 10:22 AM
I am going with the good old Beltre breakout year. Crede will be huge............ Yeah, I think I am delusional to.

SSN721
11-12-2004, 10:28 AM
I cant see any better then a marginal breakout, but I hope I am wrong.

BigEdWalsh
11-12-2004, 10:30 AM
:?:
I went with marginal breakout and I think that's being quite optimistic. Every year Crede has about 1 good month. Will he ever get it all together and be a .280-.300 hitter? I have my doubts, but I sure hope so.

Nellie_Fox
11-12-2004, 10:32 AM
I think you've seen what you're going to see from Crede. I think he's a drag on the lineup in an offensive position.

But then again, what do I know. I've been wrong as often as I've been right about players.

JRIG
11-12-2004, 10:33 AM
Considering he's been declining for the past three years...I'll say more of the same.

nitetrain8601
11-12-2004, 02:30 PM
semi breakout

Mohoney
11-12-2004, 06:01 PM
I went with marginal breakout and I think that's being quite optimistic. Every year Crede has about 1 good month. Will he ever get it all together and be a .280-.300 hitter? I have my doubts, but I sure hope so.
I don't really need .280+ from Crede if he's batting 7th. I just need these 3 things:

1 Just give me .250+ with 85+ RBIs.

2 Work counts better, lay off terrible pitches, and work the OBP to .333+ with more walks.

3 Cut WAY down on the Ks and GIDPs.