PDA

View Full Version : Javier Vazquez

dougs78
10-11-2001, 08:36 PM
I was just wondering if anyone knows the contract situation of Javier Vazquez? He would be a fantastic addition to the Sox either by free agency or by trade. I am not sure why they would want to trade him, but heck they are the expos', which I believes translates literally from French as, "Pitching Development Squad for every other major league team." So they should be about ready to give him up anytime the way I see it.

Anyway, its just a thought, and I figured some of you guys would know something about it. And where does one find information on length of players contracts and when they will be free agents or eligible for arbitration? I have looked and I can't find a thing.

KempersRS
10-11-2001, 08:48 PM
Originally posted by dougs78
I was just wondering if anyone knows the contract situation of Javier Vazquez? He would be a fantastic addition to the Sox either by free agency or by trade. I am not sure why they would want to trade him, but heck they are the expos', which I believes translates literally from French as, "Pitching Development Squad for every other major league team." So they should be about ready to give him up anytime the way I see it.

Anyway, its just a thought, and I figured some of you guys would know something about it. And where does one find information on length of players contracts and when they will be free agents or eligible for arbitration? I have looked and I can't find a thing.

I'm not sure the contract situation, but if he is in a contract right now, it would be tough to deal for him. He was the only Expos untouchable at the deadline besides Vladdy. Even when his contract is up, I am sure someone will be willing to pay more than good ole Jerry though.

GASHWOUND
10-11-2001, 10:48 PM
Originally posted by dougs78