View Full Version : Ford Frick Award Vote

Viva Magglio
11-05-2004, 10:53 PM
I apologize if someone posted this earlier; I'm too lazy to check. Online votes are being taken for the Ford Frick Award, which is given to a baseball broadcaster each year as part of that broadcaster's induction into the Baseball Hall of Fame. The ballot (http://www.baseballhalloffame.org/library/frick_voting/index.asp) has a ton of choices including candidates I would not consider HOF material just yet. I voted straight White Sox: Ken Harrelson, Tom Paciorek, and John Rooney.

11-06-2004, 03:40 AM
HAWK HARRELSON, NO DOUBT!!! he is the man. hawk i love you. dont ever leave. you are the man.

11-06-2004, 09:11 AM
Sheesh they listed almost 180 broadcasters. Lorn Brown and Drysdale are a couplea other former Sox broadcasters on the list.

11-06-2004, 09:19 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I beleive there is only one writer or broadcaster elected per year.

11-07-2004, 12:21 AM
If the late Ned Martin ( Red Sox 1961-1992) doesn't get considered something is VERY VERY wrong