PDA

View Full Version : Attention Sox Fans: We Are Not Cursed!

Rocky Soprano
10-28-2004, 04:56 PM
Im sick of reading all these cursed threads! WE ARE NOT CURSED, THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A CURSE.

Let us not become Cub Fans and start blaming our dismal years on some stupid curse.

We lose cause our owner is cheap and because our team underachieves. PERIOD.

That is all.

GO SOX!

mactheknife
10-28-2004, 04:58 PM
I've been saying that, but I'm just a newbie and can't throw my weight around :D:

idseer
10-28-2004, 05:03 PM
Im sick of reading all these cursed threads! WE ARE NOT CURSED, THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A CURSE.

GO SOX!
are you sure???? :unsure:

Dan H
10-28-2004, 05:21 PM
I am with Rocky. There is no such thing as a curse. The Cub sideshow with blowing up the ball was overblown and not real fun. It was also stupid and Sox fans shouldn't get caught up in it or anything like it. And we are wasting our time fighting with the media. Want to send a message to someone? Send one to Jerry Reinsdorf that we don't want to wait anymore. Enough is enough.

shagar69
10-28-2004, 05:25 PM
no doubt we are not cursed. our problem is bad ownership who wont spend money and underachieving year after year after year

Unregistered
10-28-2004, 05:30 PM
I don't think anyone at WSI thinks we're all of the sudden "cursed"... a lot of the threads referencing the supposed "curse" are just illustrating the newfound attention to our longstanding futility.

Foulke29
10-28-2004, 05:32 PM

Let us not become Cub Fans and start blaming our dismal years on some stupid curse.

That is all.

GO SOX!Whew - well, now I am glad to know that the 666 embroidered on the inside of my Sox cap is probably related to the Anti Christ rather than a White Sox curse. That's quite reassuring.

:bandance:

DumpJerry
10-28-2004, 05:43 PM
I never claimed we were cursed. I agree with Rocky.

All we need is ownership committed to winning and knows how to make it happen. Real simple. Completely missing here.