PDA

View Full Version : How many games attended?

soxwon
07-28-2004, 10:06 PM
FOR MY 1,000 post:
Id like to know about how many sox games has everyone attended?
What year was your first game?

my first game was 1965 vs yankees
ive been to over 500 sox games in my life
ive kept score for everyone but i only have about 300 score cards in my posession.

itsnotrequired
07-28-2004, 10:22 PM
ive kept score for everyone but i only have about 300 score cards in my posession.
You have me beat by 38 years and over 495 games. I am new to the city and went to one game last year and four (so far) this year. FYI, I have yet to see the Sox win at home.:(:

WSox8404
07-28-2004, 10:38 PM
I am almost 20 years old, and I have been to probably around 75 games. This year I am 4-0. I should go more often.

CubsfansareDRUNK
07-28-2004, 10:52 PM
Even though im preety young..ive been to about 25 sox games in my life. I havent kept track of any of them though becuase i went to my first sox game when i was like 3 :redneck

he_gone_89
07-28-2004, 10:57 PM
in 15 years,ive been to around 130 sox games
my first game was on september 28,1990 [one of the last old comiskey park games] and i've been to 2 postseason games[both in '93]

doublem23
07-28-2004, 11:04 PM
The first game I ever went to was at Old Comiskey. I have no idea who they played, when it was, or what even happened. The only real memory of the game I still have left was looking at my seat and seeing the layers of different paint on it. There had to have been at least 6-7 coats on that seat.

Anyway, the first game I really, really remember going to was in, I think 1992. Date escapes me, but my dad and I sat in the bleachers and Paul Sorrento hit a homer for the Indians. I also remember select games in 1993, especially towards the end of the year when the magic number kept counting down. Great times.