PDA

View Full Version : New Mascot?

HomeFish
06-13-2004, 02:51 PM
According to the pregame show, the White Sox are about to unveil "Southpaw", their new mascot. There's nothing about this on the main site, but I assume there will be after this is done.

Any information on what exactly Southpaw is? Wasn't that the name of the Fox-in-a-sox-uniform that we had around '99 or so?

PaleHoseGeorge
06-13-2004, 02:59 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :smile:

:R&R
"Pretty clever, Ribbie, changing your name like that!"
"I've been busting my ass as a car chamois for over 15 years now. Doing slapstick schtick at the ballpark sounds like a much better gig!"

HomeFish
06-13-2004, 03:09 PM
http://chicago.whitesox.mlb.com/NASApp/mlb/cws/community/mascot.jsp

He appears to be a fuzzy alligator of sosme kind.

Philo-Sox-er
06-13-2004, 03:15 PM
You can email Southpaw at: southpaw@chisox.com

jortafan
06-13-2004, 03:17 PM
I never thought I'd see the day when I'd wish for the return of Ribbie and/or Roobarb. But I'd take either one of them over this clownish thing.

PaleHoseGeorge
06-13-2004, 03:18 PM
He looks like a cross between Ribbie and Roobarb dipped in green dye.

I think the Sox are going to be hearing from Ribbie & Roobarb's lawyer. :redneck

"If he starts riding a trike, we're going to sue their asses!"

:)

Brian26
06-13-2004, 03:19 PM
Is this thing the illegitimate love child of Ribbie and the Phily Fanatic? Good grief. I like the name, though.

bennyw41
06-13-2004, 03:49 PM
I don't care that they have a mascot, Doesn't effect me, but what the hell is that thing?:?:

TornLabrum
06-13-2004, 03:55 PM
I don't care that they have a mascot, Doesn't effect me, but what the hell is that thing?:?:
Scary!

HebrewHammer
06-13-2004, 04:26 PM
I guess they found a new position for Billy Koch....

DSpivack
06-13-2004, 04:52 PM
wow, Southpaw really is hideous

HomeFish
06-13-2004, 05:28 PM
I guess another left-hander overshadowed Southpaw's debut..

TomParrish79
06-13-2004, 05:33 PM