PDA

View Full Version : How'd you hear about WSI?

kjhanson
06-10-2004, 03:45 PM
Just curious as to how all of you found out about Whitesoxinteractive. I've been browsing and lurking for the past 4 years or so now and was just curious as to how more of the recent members or original members were attracted to the site. I'm assuming word of mouth, and possibly from the radio.

greenpeach
06-10-2004, 03:50 PM
I did a Google search at work one day while I was bored. I no longer have that job, but I've still got White Sox Interactive. :D:

A.T. Money
06-10-2004, 03:53 PM
I was running a web site in 2001-2002 and I had a vBulletin license, so I was just in the members area of the vBulletin site and saw this board.

I saw some of a cool hacks and features Far West Chicago had and I emailed him for some help. He was able to send me some code to make my board better.

I no longer have my sites, but I still hang here.

SOXintheBURGH
06-10-2004, 03:53 PM
Someone posted the Lee Elia rant from:

http://www.angelfire.com/il2/cubssuck/home.htm

on my fantasy league, and after falling in love with that site I found a link to WSI and have been hooked ever since.

lowesox
06-10-2004, 04:03 PM
I think I found it under a search engine. The very first thread I found took place right after the Koch deal. (For the more recent posters) Somebody actually reported the deal a few days before it happened. Ever since then, I've been in love with WSI - and I never dismiss anything posted here.

ode to veeck
06-10-2004, 04:28 PM
there was a thread on this very topic in the parking lot only a couple of weeks ago or so .... probably where this one belongs

for me, there's a rumor FWC remotely hacked my work laptop and reset the home IE page to WSI, been here ever since

Tekijawa
06-10-2004, 04:32 PM
It's the same way I found My Fiancee'... I was drunk, smelling like a bonfire, and arguing about baseball when all of a sudden it appeared to me!!!

Rocky Soprano
06-10-2004, 04:33 PM