PDA

View Full Version : Anyone going up to the Twinkee Dome this weekend?

Foulke You
05-20-2004, 12:38 AM
Any WSI-ers going to make the trek to the Twinkee Dome this weekend? I'm going up for the Friday game. Buehrle vs Silva. I'll be in the lower G.A. section in left field trying to bring a win home for the Pale Hose in enemy territory.

This is my first time heading up to the Dome, anybody have any suggestions on restaurants or drinking establishments that are safe for White Sox clad Chicagoans? :gulp: I ask because I've heard the food in the dome is pretty awful. I know Hangar and Torn Labrum have been up there or perhaps our resident Twinkee fans, Ma-Gaga and Fwghwads can offer up some suggestions?

I've survived Fenway, Wrigley, Busch Stadium, and Miller Park cheering for the White Sox. Time to add the Hump Dome to my resume. :cool:

Bruck35
05-20-2004, 12:42 AM
I'm heading up for the Saturday and Sunday games. If anyone knows of a meeting spot for Sox fans before Saturday or Sunday's games, let it be known here. I'd really hate to spend the hours before the game surrounded by only twinkie fans at the local taverns.

SWEEP THE TWINKIES!!

A.T. Money
05-20-2004, 01:07 AM
My girlfriend and I will be there for the Sat and Sun games.

OurBitchinMinny
05-20-2004, 01:19 AM
Dont worry about wearing sox stuff. You might hear some smart ass comments, but on the whole twins fans are ******* like cub fans. There are plenty of bars around. I usually go to sargent prestons or grandmas. Those are within walking distance of the metrodome, but kind of far walks. They are more U of M bars, but not on campus. IM not real positive about around the dome, but I know there is stuff around. I will be a tomorrow nights game I think. Cant go any other times because of work and drinking (fri, night). Lets take 3/4.

ma-gaga
05-20-2004, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by Foulke You