PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Making $$ off the Flubs= Bad Sox fan?

ewokpelts
03-05-2004, 09:27 AM
Hey all,

I have a little side business where I put together care packages/gift baskets that are sports related. Due to the immense hype of the flubs, as well as some of thier playoff merchandise on the bargain racks, I've been mulling making flub stuff to sell. My girlfriend thinks I'm a traitor, even though I told her my profit would send us to more sox games. I was wondering how the rest of you feel. Am I a rat bastard traitor?
Gene

white sox bill
03-05-2004, 09:34 AM
Why not make $$ off those idiots?

Baby Fisk
03-05-2004, 09:39 AM
Think big! Start selling them shares in their very own bridge!

Max Power
03-05-2004, 10:22 AM
I worked as a vendor at Wrigley for 3 seasons. I felt great taking their money. I used some of it to buy a bunch of Sox apparel and go to Sox games.

Jerko
03-05-2004, 10:23 AM
Open the "Premium Care-Basket Agency" and sell them at scalped prices to Cub fans. They won't mind.

doublem23
03-05-2004, 10:44 AM
There's a sucker born every minute. Or in this case, a Cub fan.

Risk
03-05-2004, 10:59 AM
Why not. Everyone else seems to be making $ off of the sheep.

Risk

ewokpelts
03-05-2004, 01:00 PM
Ok. I feel much better now. I kida felt that some of you would be upset cuz I'd be fueling the fire. But my buddy put it best: "Grandstand sell cubs stuff....and I dont see anyone boycotting it."
Gene

IlliniSox
03-05-2004, 02:08 PM
I've already sold 4 pairs of Wrigley tickets on ebay I got last Friday. I've already paid for my Sox-Seattle airfare, hotel, tix, and spending money for June with the dollars I scalped Cub fans out of. The beer will taste sweeter with the knowledge of what paid for it.

SSN721
03-05-2004, 03:48 PM
If they are dumb enough to waste that much money on that team, no sense in you not taking advantage. Especially if you are using the money to buy merchandise and tickets, almost like Cubs fans are supporting the Sox. :cool: