PDA

View Full Version : Sox-brewers Exhibition


soxwon
12-30-2003, 09:17 PM
the white sox play the brewers in miller park, friday april 2+3 sat.
both 1pm games, i just bought my tix online at brewers.com
$17 box seats 5 rows behind sox dugout, lets fill the place.
whos in?

gosox41
12-30-2003, 09:20 PM
Originally posted by soxwon
the white sox play the brewers in miller park, friday april 2+3 sat.
both 1pm games, i just bought my tix online at brewers.com
$17 box seats 5 rows behind sox dugout, lets fill the place.
whos in?

At least it's a game that the sox have a decent chance of winning, even if it doesn't count.

Bob

Hangar18
12-30-2003, 09:34 PM
Originally posted by soxwon
the white sox play the brewers in miller park, friday april 2+3 sat.
both 1pm games, i just bought my tix online at brewers.com
$17 box seats 5 rows behind sox dugout, lets fill the place.
whos in?

DAMMIT. I was really hoping the SOX would Open the Padres
new ballpark instead...... COunt me in, I put together a whole
crew for the last time they were there. We BBQ'd in the lot,
it was pretty fun. Got loaded in Milwaukee, bunch of us stayed in a hotel downtown there. IM IN ...........

soxwon
12-30-2003, 09:42 PM
heres the link- buy em up guys

WWW.MILWAUKEEBREWERS.COM

go to spring training

The Critic
12-30-2003, 09:47 PM
I don't think that game's at Miller Park.
It seems to be in Arizona.
Sox are listed as the home team on Friday, and the game is listed at Maryvale or Marydale Park in AZ.

check airline prices at priceline.com or expedia.com...

Hangar18
12-30-2003, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by The Critic
I don't think that game's at Miller Park.
It seems to be in Arizona.
Sox are listed as the home team on Friday, and the game is listed at Maryvale or Marydale Park in AZ.

check airline prices at priceline.com or expedia.com...

DOH! well, at least the SOX still have a shot at Opening
up Bark Park in San Diego then. Did I mention how beautiful
that place is? THAT is the park we shouldve had built here.
SD fans dont deserve something that nice

Hangar18
12-30-2003, 10:10 PM
The New Guys right (welcome home by the way Critic, your among family now). This games in AZ !!! The Sox
have the knack for Opening New Parks.....I Really REALLY
REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY hope they Play an
Exhibition in San Diegos BarkPark. That place is awesome.
I can fly out there again, and Pretend Im in downtown Chicago,
and that were Opening OUR new stadium

ChiWhiteSox1337
12-30-2003, 10:12 PM
the padres should let the white sox open it just for the fact that we took d'angelo jiminez off their hands

soxwon
12-30-2003, 10:16 PM
SORRY GUYS THE MARINERS OPEN THE NEW SAN DIEGO PARK
APRIL 3-4




Padres 2004 Spring Training Schedule
Date Opponent Site Time
Thurs, March 4 MARINERS PEORIA 1:05
Fri, March 5 OFF DAY
Sat, March 6 MARINERS PEORIA 1:05
Sun, March 7 MARINERS PEORIA 1:05
Mon, March 8 Rangers Surprise 1:05
Tues, March 9 Athletics Phoenix 1:05
Wed, March 10 ATHLETICS PEORIA 1:05
Thurs, March 11 White Sox Tucson (TEP) 1:05
Fri, March 12 Rockies Tucson (Hi Corbett) 1:05
Sat, March 13 D-Backs Tucson 1:05
Sun, March 14 ROYALS PEORIA 1:05
Mon, March 15 ANGELS PEORIA 1:05
Tues, March 16 MARINERS PEORIA 1:05
Wed, March 17 GIANTS PEORIA 1:05
Thurs, March 18 Off Day
Fri, March 19 BREWERS PEORIA 1:05
Sat, March 20 D-BACKS PEORIA 1:05
Sun, March 21 D-Backs Tucson (TEP) 1:05
Mon, March 22 ROCKIES PEORIA 1:05
Tues, March 23 RANGERS PEORIA 1:05
Wed, March 24 Giants Scottsdale 1:05
Thurs, March 25 Brewers Maryvale 1:05
Fri, March 26 Angels Tempe 1:05
Sat, March 27 CUBS PEORIA 1:05
Sun, March 28 Royals Surprise 1:05
Mon, March 29 Rangers Surprise 1:05
Tues, March 30 ROYALS PEORIA 1:05
Wed, March 31 WHITE SOX PEORIA 1:05
Thurs, April 1 MARINERS PEORIA 12:05
Fri, April 2 OFF DAY
Sat, April 3 Mariners San Diego 1:05
Sun, April 4 Mariners San Diego 1:05

Home games are in CAPS. Game times are PM and l

soxwon
12-30-2003, 10:20 PM
BOY AM I STUPID- THE BREWER GAMES ARE IN ARIZONA. ANYONE WANT 2 GREAT SEATS TO THE SATURDAY GAME?

Brian26
12-30-2003, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by soxwon
BOY AM I STUPID- THE BREWER GAMES ARE IN ARIZONA. ANYONE WANT 2 GREAT SEATS TO THE SATURDAY GAME?

LOL. No offense, but how do you go through the trouble of buying tickets online before actually checking the schedule to make sure you know where the game is being played? Could have happened to any of us, I guess.

mike squires
12-30-2003, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by soxwon
BOY AM I STUPID- THE BREWER GAMES ARE IN ARIZONA. ANYONE WANT 2 GREAT SEATS TO THE SATURDAY GAME?

Those seats sounded pretty cheap for a major league park!!! As homer would say, DOH!!!

MarqSox
12-30-2003, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by soxwon
BOY AM I STUPID- THE BREWER GAMES ARE IN ARIZONA. ANYONE WANT 2 GREAT SEATS TO THE SATURDAY GAME?
LOL, I love it!

ewokpelts
12-31-2003, 05:28 AM
Originally posted by mike squires
Those seats sounded pretty cheap for a major league park!!! As homer would say, DOH!!!

tickets were LOWER for the brewer/sox games at miller park in 2002.
Gene

The Critic
12-31-2003, 09:28 AM
Originally posted by Hangar18
The New Guys right (welcome home by the way Critic, your among family now).

Thanks, Hangar!
This is a cool site - my good friend RPS guided me here, but don't hold THAT against me!!!
I will still post at both places - I think I have enough opinions to spread around!
:D: