PDA

View Full Version : Who the hell is Nap Lajoie

deadfall78
11-20-2003, 01:11 PM
So I was looking around for rumors and possible trades and I stumbeled upon something. Apparentley the Sox and the Tigers made a trade involving 2 pitchers for Nap Lajoie according to a site called OOSL (www.oosl.org) if u want to see it click on online column and go to rumorville. Now the name rings a bell but I have'nt been able to find the guy anywhere and I cant find another site to confirm this. Please help me out its driving me nuts.

CHISOXFAN13
11-20-2003, 01:16 PM
Lajoie was elected to the Hall of Fame in 1937 and he died in 1959.

As far as I know he never played an inning for Chicago or Detroit.

cwsox
11-20-2003, 01:17 PM
Nap LaJoie is one of the all time baseball greats and everyone should know who he is.

However I have no knowledge of Lajoie as a Sox or Tiger.

LaJoie stats (http://www.baseball-reference.com/l/lajoina01.shtml)

The_Floridian
11-20-2003, 01:18 PM
Napolean Lajoie--Hall of Famer

http://www.baseballhalloffame.org/hofers_and_honorees/hofer_bios/lajoie_nap.htm

maurice
11-20-2003, 01:18 PM
Nap Lajoie (http://www.baseball-reference.com/l/lajoina01.shtml) is a Hall of Famer from WAY back. Never played for the Sox, though.

The site you linked is a fantasy league.

deadfall78
11-20-2003, 01:20 PM
thanks guys im not sure why the date on that was 9/16/03 must have just been a mistake but im really glad to know because it was driving me crazy.

maurice
11-20-2003, 01:26 PM
Originally posted by deadfall78
the date on that was 9/16/03 must have just been a mistake

It's not a mistake. It's a fantasy league. The trade never happened in real life.

LuvSox
11-20-2003, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by maurice
It's not a mistake. It's a fantasy league. The trade never happened in real life.

Too funny :D:

jabrch
11-20-2003, 03:30 PM